{Happy Birthday Mom!!!}

Today is my mom’s 60th Birthday… what, she doesn’t look old enough to have a 32-year-old? I agree.

My mom is one of the most fun-loving, kind-hearted people I know. She truly cares for people and is one of the best ‘friends’ to her friends. She knows how to be a good friend. She also knows how to be a good mom. As a mom of three girls, all of whom have VERY different personalities and paths in life, she really tries to be there for each of us in the way that we need it. Even independent me. She always lets me know she is proud of me.

Now that I am a mom, I have flashbacks to the happy childhood that I had, and how much fun I had with my mom. It makes me perk up and be a better mom myself.

I love this picture of my Mom, my Grandma {mom’s mom}, my sister and my daughter. It is one of my favorites.

My mom is coming into town next week to celebrate her birthday, and Zane and I could NOT be more excited to lavish Mima with presents and time together!

We love you Mima – Happy Birthday!!!!

Leave a Reply

