{I scream, You scream, We ALL scream for Ice Cream!!!}

My friend’s daughter Amelia turned one this past week, and we have her birthday at the end of the month.  I shared a little sneak peek of what I made for her, and now it is done so I can share the finished product {Maggie, close Amelia’s eyes – I want her to be surprised!!!}.

The theme of her party is an Ice Cream Social, so when I saw this idea blogged by Jen {here} by one of my new favorite bloggers,  I knew that I had to make a version of it for Amelia! I added a few sets of felt letters so that as she grows, she will be able to learn letters as well, and her mommy can help her to spell out words.

Zane and I are very excited to give this present to Amelia next week! {She is SO excited, she can’t stop playing with it…. even after she gets put in a time out…..}

Make sure to stop by and check out Mama.Papa.Bubba. blog this week sometime – ESPECIALLY if you have youngsters – she has some FANTASTIC art projects for you to do WITH your kids to keep them learning! Tell Jen Hi and that I sent you!!!

Have a fantastic day!!!

5 thoughts on “{I scream, You scream, We ALL scream for Ice Cream!!!}

  1. jkossowan

    Oh my goodness, Lindsay!! I just LOVE this. I had planned on making a couple for upcoming birthdays and providing the letters for the children’s names, but I just adore the fact that you actually spelled out ‘Happy Birthday’ and are presenting it that way… Brilliant! (I just may have to borrow your idea!) The whole project turned out beautifully and I truly appreciate you sharing and linking back. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Emily

    What a great idea, thank you for sharing. I love the one you made and the one over at MamaPappaBubba.com. I was inspired by your post the other day, as this week I’ve been thinking of what to make for a dear friends’ two-year-old’s birthday party this Sunday. I got the felt and cut out half the shapes last night, and am about to finish the other half. I am going to sew some brightly patterned flannel to the back of the felt and tack on a ribbon, to make it a roll-up/travel friendly activity. Wish me luck 😉

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Cupcake Colour Matching Felt Board Game « Mama. Papa. Bubba.

Leave a Reply

