{Sweet Tooth}

Last night I got the gift bags done for Zane’s Birthday party. The party is just two weeks away!!! Crunch time with the party planning! I really am having a TON of fun!

So I was scouring the web searching for a cute bag to put your goodies in for the sweet treats bar, but everything I wanted was just way too expensive {go figure!} and I didn’t want to spend a TON of time putting together intricately fashioned treat bags that most kids would crumple up in a second.

I found the perfect bag – simple yet cute. People actually sell personalized kraft bags – you can put a wedding date or whatever you want – initials – party slogan – the sky is the limit. The only problem was they were up to .65 a piece. YIKES! So I decided to print them myself!

I found the brown kraft bags for .10 a piece (this price includes the tax and shipping) and then just the cost of ink (not sure what that cost is, sort of immeasurable at this point, but probably only a couple bucks unless you go crazy overboard printing a lot of color.)

I really liked the way that they turned out! They are ready to be filled with yummy treats – of which I MUST stop sampling!!!!!

Tonight – same place, different project! My mom and G-ma fly into town in a week – and I have to be ready to put the party planning aside and have fun with the fam- so this week is GO TIME!

I am so looking forward to my little bug turning ONE! I can hardly believe it. I spent some time tonight looking through pictures of her when she was born – She was such a cute little peanut! Pictured here – this was her first trip to target (very important milestone to document!).

I am pretty sure we were headed to buy a neck support for her! (I HOPE)

I will post more projects as I get them done! Have an awesome day!!!

 

One thought on “{Sweet Tooth}

  1. Pingback: {Happy First Birthday Zane!!} « The Little Red Horse

Leave a Reply

