{Initially Yours}

The use of initials and monograms can be so beautiful. It makes things personal, and I love that.  It is a current obsession of mine, and so naturally I went straight to Pinterest to see what kinds of things I could add to my board! You can check out my “Initials” Pinterest board {here}. They have some beautiful ideas for DIY as well as photo ops and home decor.

Here are a few of my favorites:

I would LOVE to find one of these for Z’s room!

This is a great photo-op – you could do it with your whole family – would be so cute with kids too…. gets me thinking for Z’s first birthday pictures!

Great idea for Christmas wrapping – fun way to address gifts!

My sister and I have matching monogram mugs from Anthropologie similar to {these} or {these} and we like to sit together and drink tea! {ok, so we have done this twice, but it is really nice when we get a chance!}

Something I currently have my eye on {maybe a potential mothers day gift hint, hint} are these beautiful Alex and Ani bangles from Nordstrom. They come individually so you can stack them with whatever initials you want!

You can mix and match {here} to decide which ones you would want! I think that I want the “L” the “B” and the “Z”. They are fairly affordable coming in at just 24.00 a piece, as compared to an expensive counterpart from somewhere that would come in a little blue box.

I also really want to do a monogram wall of “S” like this one from Jones Design Company {here} and have wanted to for a while. I have collected a few along the way, and with this post from JDC and the inspiration from Pinterest I think I could figure out a few DIY “s” to make.

Do you have any monograms that are special to you?

Leave a Reply

