{What is ‘The Little Red Horse’}


The above picture is from one of my ALL TIME favorite blogs Jones Design Company and is written by a fantastic gal named Emily. I ran across her blog about a year ago, and I have literally never been the same! I was reading her blog one night and I came across this post about this little red horse she had found, simply spray painted red and placed on her desk for some color. It was just a discarded toy from one of her children, something so simple. Yet it was so profound for me. Look what just a little bit of red paint could do, how it could change and repurpose something. In that instant, ‘The Little Red Horse’ was born in my mind and I have been working on projects ever since.

I have the most amazing family and friends in the world. They believe in me, and they tell me ALL THE TIME! Who could be so lucky! My friend Mica gave me a gift for my 30th birthday (pictured below) with a simple note just telling me that I inspire her – can you get any more encouraging than that?

So, to me, The Little Red Horse is a blog about doing what inspires you in life. Taking what you find (sometimes total junk!) and making it into something beautiful! I love feedback, I love to hear from you, and I love to share ideas!! Lets inspire each other!

One thought on “{What is ‘The Little Red Horse’}

  1. Mica

    Never underestimate the power of a little inspiration + a little creativity! Your ability to create something out of nothing is so admirable & I love that I get to cheer you on and celebrate your accomplishments! Go for it sista!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

